Constitution of Several Bodies

CCRS was bifurcated from CCRAS on 1st September, 2010 and the General Body, Executive Committee and Scientific Advisory Board of the newly established Council were constituted. The details are as follows:

Committees

General Body

S.N.	Designation / Name	Position
1.	Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), Ministry of Ayush	President
2.	Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Vice-president
3.	Secretary / DG, Health Research	Member
4.	Director General, CSIR	Member
5.	Special Secretary & FA, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare	Member
6.	Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Member
7.	Director, National Institute of Siddha, Chennai	Member
8.	Dy. Advisor (Siddha)/Jt. Advisor (Siddha)	Member
9.	Director, PCIMH, Ghaziabad	Member
10.	Prof. Dr. G. Ganapathy, Siddha Expert	Non Official Member
11.	Dr. R.S. Ramaswamy, Siddha Expert	Non Official Member
12.	Dr. S. P. Thiyagarajan, Expert in Modern Medicine	Non Official Member
13.	Director General, Central Council for Research in Siddha	Member Secretary

Executive Committee

S.N.	Designation / Name	Position
1.	Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Chairperson
2.	Special Secretary & Financial Advisor,	Member
	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare	
3.	Joint / Additional Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Member
4.	Deputy Advisor (Siddha)/ Jt. Advisor (Siddha)	Member
5.	Dr. R.S. Ramaswamy, Siddha Expert	Non-Official Member
6.	Dr. S. P. Thiyagarajan, Expert in Modern Medicine	Non-Official Member
7.	Director General, CCRS	Member Secretary

Scientific Advisory Board

S.N.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. G. Veluchamy	Former Director, Central Research Institute for	Chairman
		Siddha, Chennai	
2.	Prof. Dr. R. Meenakumari	Director, National Institute of Siddha, Chennai	Member
3.	Dr. Manoj Vasant	Director, National Institute of Epidemiology (NIE),	Member
	Murhekar	ICMR, Chennai	
4.	Dr. K. J. Sreeram	Director, CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,	Member
		Chennai	
5.	Dr. T.S. Selvavinayagam	Director, Director of Public Health and Preventive	Member
		Medicine, Chennai	

6.	Smt. C. Vijayalakshmi	Director, Central Drug Testing Laboratory,	Member	
		Chennai		
7.	Dr. K. Kaveri	Director, King Institute for Preventive Medicine	Member	
		and Research, Guindy, Chennai		
8.	Dr. T. S. Chandra	Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology, Indian Institute	Member	
		of Technology, Chennai		
9.	Prof. Dr. N. J. Muthukumar	Director General, CCRS, Chennai	Member	
			Secretary	

Internal Complaints Committee related to Sexual Harassment of Woman at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013

S.N.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar,	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III,	Chairman
		CCRS-SRRI, Puducherry	
2.	Dr. A. Rajendra Kumar,	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III,	Member
		CCRS, Chennai	
3.	Dr. R. Meena,	Research Officer (Siddha), CCRS,	Member & Co-ordinator
		Chennai	
4.	Shri. M. Kishore Kumar,	Sr. Panel Counsel,	Member
		CAT, Chennai	

Technical Audit Committee

S.N.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Dr. P. Jeyaprakash Narayanan	Former Vice-Principal, GSMC, Chennai.
2.	Prof. Dr. A. Kumaravel	Former Professor, GSMC, Palayamkottai.
3.	Dr. S. Thirunavukkarasu	Former A.D. (Siddha), CCRAS, New Delhi.
4.	Dr. S. Rajalakshmi	Former A.D. (Siddha), SRRI, Puducherry
5.	Dr. Sasikala Ethirajulu	Former Research Officer (Pharmacognosy) S-III, SCRI, Chennai
6.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar	Research Officer (Siddha) S-III, CCRS, Chennai

Sub committees

Siddha Pharmacopoeia Subcommittee

S.N.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Padmashree	Retd. Director, CRI (Siddha), Chennai	Chairman Non-
	Dr. G. Veluchamy		Official
2.	Prof. Dr. N. J.	Director General, CCRS	Ex-officio member
	Muthukumar		
3.	Dr. Raman Mohan Singh	Director, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
4.	Dr. Saradha Vasanth	Retd., Research Officer (Chemistry),	Non-official Membe
		SCRI, Chennai	
5.	Dr. Sasikala Ethirajulu	Retd., Research Officer (Pharmacognosy),	Non-official Membe
		SCRI, Chennai	
6.	Dr. D. Chamundeeswari	Register MAHER, Chennai	Non-official Membe
7.	Dr. M. Krishnaveni	Professor, GSMC, Chennai	Non-official Membe

8.	Dr. A. Rajasekaran	Principal, KMCH College of Pharmacy, Coimbatore	Non-official Membe
9.	Dr. M. Ravichandran	HOD, Dept of Udalkoorugal, GSMC, Chennai	Non-official Co-opte Member
10.	Dr. Sivakuar Logaiyan	Chief Executive, Dr. Siva Ayush Pharma Services, Chennai	Non-official Membe
11.	Dr. D. Aravind	Asst. Professor, Botany, NIS, Chennai	Non-official Membe
12.	Dr. Mamallan	AMO, GH, Mallakinar, Virudhunagar	Non-official Membe
13.	Dr. A. Jayanthy	PSO, Pharmacognocy, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
14.	Dr. S.C. Verma	PSO, Chemistry, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
15.	Dr. V. Vijay Kumar	Scientific officer (Siddha), NMPB, New Delhi	Member
16.	Dr. A. Rajendra Kumar	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III, CCRS, Chennai	Nodal Officer, SPC
17.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar	R.O (Siddha), S-III, SRRI, Pondicherry.	Coordinator, SPC
18.	Dr. V. Aarthi	Research Officer (Siddha), CCRS, Chennai	Coordinator, SPC