Constitution of Several Bodies

CCRS was bifurcated from CCRAS on 1st September, 2010 and the General Body, Executive Committee and Scientific Advisory Board of the newly established Council were constituted. The details are as follows:

Committees

General Body

S.N.	Designation / Name	Position
1.	Hon'ble Union Minister, Ministry of Ayush	President
2.	Hon'ble Minister of State, Ministry of Ayush	Vice-President
3.	Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Member
4.	Secretary / Director General, Health Research	Member
5.	Director General, CSIR	Member
6.	Addl. Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare	Member
7.	Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ayush (Wing head of Siddha)	Member
8.	Advisor(S)/Joint Advisor(S)/Deputy Advisor(S)/ Assistant	Member
	Advisor(S)/Research Officer(S), Ministry of Ayush (Incharge of Siddha)	
9.	Director, National Institute Siddha, Chennai	Member
10.	Director, PCIMH, Ghaziabad	Member
11.	Dr. G. Veluchamy, Siddha Expert nominated by Hon'ble Minister of Ayush	Non Official Member
12.	Dr. P. Selva Shunmugam, Siddha Expert nominated by Hon'ble Minister of Ayush	Non Official Member
13.	Dr. K. Thangaraj, Expert in Modern Medicine nominated by Hon'ble Minister of Ayush	Non Official Member
14.	Director General, Central Council for Research in Siddha	Member Secretary

Executive Committee

S.N.	Designation / Name	Position
1.	Secretary, Ministry of Ayush	Chairperson
2.	Special Secretary/Additional Secretary & FA, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare	Member
3.	Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ayush (wing head of Siddha)	Member
4.	Advisor (S)/Joint Advisor (S)/Deputy Advisor (S)/Assistant Advisor (S)/Research Officer (S), Ministry of Ayush (in-charge of Siddha).	Member
5.	Dr. G. Veluchamy, Siddha Expert (From the General Body)	Member (Non Official)
6.	Dr. Thangaraj, Expert in Modern Medicine (From the General Body)	Member (Non Official)
7.	Director General, CCRS	Member Secretary

Scientific Advisory Board

S.N.	Name	Position
1.	Prof. Dr. Banumathi,	Chairman
	Former Director, National Institute	
	of Siddha, Chennai	
2.	Director, National Institute of Siddha, Chennai	Member
3.	Director, National Institute of Epidemiology (NIE),	Member
	ICMR, Chennai	
4.	Director, CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,	Member
	Chennai	
5.	Director, Director of Public Health and Preventive	Member
	Medicine, Chennai	
6.	Director, Central Drug Testing Laboratory, Chennai	Member
7.	Director, King Institute for Preventive Medicine and	Member
	Research, Guindy, Chennai	
8.	Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology, Indian Institute of	Member
	Technology, Chennai	
9.	Prof. Dr. N. J. Muthukumar	Member Secretary
	Director General, CCRS, Chennai	

Internal Complaints Committee related to Sexual Harassment of Woman at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013

S.N.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III,	Chairman
		CCRS-SRRI, Puducherry	
2.	Dr. A. Rajendra Kumar	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III,	Member
		CCRS, Chennai	
3.	Dr. R. Meena	Research Officer (Siddha), CCRS,	Member & Co-ordinator
		Chennai	
4.	Dr. S. Esaivani	Research Officer (Siddha), SCRI,	Member
		Chennai	
5.	Dr. S. Gandhimathi	Lecturer, Grade – II, Government Siddha	Member
		Medical College, Chennai	
6.	Shri. M. Kishore Kumar	Sr. Panel Counsel,	Member
		CAT, Chennai	

Technical Audit Committee

S.N.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Dr. P. Jeyaprakash Narayanan	Former Vice-Principal, GSMC, Chennai.
2.	Prof. Dr. A. Kumaravel	Former Professor, GSMC, Palayamkottai.
3.	Dr. S. Thirunavukkarasu	Former A.D. (Siddha), CCRAS, New Delhi.
4.	Dr. S. Rajalakshmi	Former A.D. (Siddha), SRRI, Puducherry
5.	Dr. Sasikala Ethirajulu	Former Research Officer (Pharmacognosy) S-III, SCRI, Chennai
6.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar	Research Officer (Siddha) S-III, CCRS, Chennai

Members of the Standing Finance Committee (SFC) of CCRS:

S.N.	Name	Designation
1.	Joint Secretary	Chairperson
	Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India	_
2.	Additional Secretary & Financial	Member
	Advisor (A.S. & F.A.)	
	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,	
	Govt. of India,	
	Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.	
3.	Dr. G. Veluchamy,	Member
	Former Director, CCRAS	
	Expert in Siddha Medicine	
	(Nominated member from the Executive	
	Committee)	
4.	Deputy Advisor(S)/ Advisor(S)/Research	Member
	Officer(S), Ministry of Ayush (in-charge	
	of Siddha).	
5.	Director General, CCRS	Member Secretary

Sub committees

Siddha Pharmacopoeia Subcommittee

S.N.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Padmashree	Retd. Director, CRI (Siddha), Chennai	Chairman Non-
	Dr. G. Veluchamy		Official
2.	Prof. Dr. N. J.	Director General, CCRS	Ex-officio member
	Muthukumar		
3.	Dr. Raman Mohan Singh	Director, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
4.	Dr. Saradha Vasanth	Retd., Research Officer (Chemistry),	Non-official Membe
		SCRI, Chennai	
5.	Dr. Sasikala Ethirajulu	Retd., Research Officer (Pharmacognosy),	Non-official Membe
		SCRI, Chennai	
6.	Dr. D. Chamundeeswari	Register MAHER, Chennai	Non-official Membe
7.	Dr. M. Krishnaveni	Professor, GSMC, Chennai	Non-official Membe
8.	Dr. A. Rajasekaran	Principal, KMCH College of Pharmacy,	Non-official Membe
		Coimbatore	
9.	Dr. M. Ravichandran	HOD, Dept of Udalkoorugal, GSMC,	Non-official Co-opte
		Chennai	Member
10.	Dr. Sivakuar Logaiyan	Chief Executive, Dr. Siva Ayush Pharma	Non-official Membe
		Services, Chennai	
11.	Dr. D. Aravind	Asst. Professor, Botany, NIS, Chennai	Non-official Membe
12.	Dr. Mamallan	AMO, GH, Mallakinar, Virudhunagar	Non-official Membe
13.	Dr. A. Jayanthy	PSO, Pharmacognocy, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
14.	Dr. S.C. Verma	PSO, Chemistry, PCIM&H	Ex-officio member
15.	Dr. V. Vijay Kumar	Scientific officer (Siddha), NMPB, New	Member
		Delhi	

16.	Dr. A. Rajendra Kumar	Research Officer (Siddha), S-III, CCRS, Chennai	Nodal Officer, SPC
17.	Dr. Shyamala Rajkumar	R.O (Siddha), S-III, SRRI, Pondicherry.	Coordinator, SPC
18.	Dr. V. Aarthi	Research Officer (Siddha), CCRS,	Coordinator, SPC
		Chennai	